Happy RUFF-day!!!

Let me start by say… OH YES WE DID!

At the beginning of the week it was our dog’s ( Meatball) birthday he turned 4 and yes the kids and I consider him family. My husband just likes him as a pet, and another thing the word DOG is not allowed at home it’s furry baby to be correct.
Well like I said before it was his birthday!!! So the kids and I had originally planned to just make him a doggy safe cake and that’s all. But then Miss Daisy started going all out with inviting his little doggie friends and little party hats and then I of course the party planner in me loved it!
So we made him a PARTY!!!

I made some invitations all with a pup theme!

20140509-123709.jpg

Here is the little treat table complete with cake!!!

20140509-124216.jpg

Some little favors for the guests.
And just little goodies on the table.

20140509-124530.jpg

20140509-124546.jpg

20140509-124559.jpg
And he got some new chew toys as well.

We couldn’t forget the little table for the guests complete with felt party hats for all of Meatball’s guests.

20140509-124806.jpg

Once everything was set up Meatball was ready to party, and eat!!!

20140509-125112.jpg

I went online to find a doggy safe recipe for a cake but came across …
Mighty Muffin Muttloaves by Rachael Ray!! Here’s the recipe I used!

20140509-125631.jpg</Makes: 6 servings
Prep: 5 mins
Bake: 40 mins
ADD TO MY RECIPES
ingredients
1 pound lean chopped beef
1 cup thawed frozen peas and carrots
1/2 cup cooked brown rice
2 eggs
directions
Preheat the oven to 375 degrees . Generously grease 1 jumbo six-cup muffin tin. In a large bowl, using your hands, mix all of the ingredients thoroughly.
Fill each muffin cup with the meat mixture and bake until well browned, about 40 minutes. (You can wrap and refrigerate the cooked muttloaves for up to 3 days or freeze them for up to 2 months.)

20140509-125755.jpg
I added a dollop of Greek yogurt an a piece of bacon. Now tell me he doesn’t look like he’s going to enjoy that!

Once all the guests came we served and sang the birthday song, and they dug into it. Boy are they some party animals!

20140509-130140.jpg

20140509-130154.jpg

Meatball enjoyed his cake and later played it off with a game of catch with his new toys!

Thank you to our furry guests
Bambi, Lola, Cinnamon, Flash, and Yellow for coming to celebrate ( he he hee)
Party planning goes for anything, the kids and I absolutely loved this little party, and a huge thank you to my husband for playing along with the kids and I and COOKING!!!
Did I mention he made ice cream too… But we ate that one ourselves!
Hey we had to celebrate too!πŸŽ‰

And after a long day of partying Meatball was all pupped out!

20140509-131200.jpg

One comment

Leave a Reply

